Battle Fish Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0020 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 20 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 20 recommendations
5
20
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Best Spots
R

Richard

March 31, 2024
Trip taken February 24, 2024

Great day of ice fishing. First time for the three of us. Very glad the ice and cold weather held out for us to get up there!!

VG

Valentin G.

August 18, 2023
Trip taken August 18, 2023

Snagged a sizable pike and a massive largemouth bass. Recommend consistently altering strategies to optimize the number of catches, such as experimenting with different lures and exploring various locations.

CT

Candace T.

August 3, 2023
Trip taken August 3, 2023

Our time with AJ and Kevin was absolutely fantastic. When last-minute weather changes occurred, AJ promptly reached out that morning to discuss alternatives and ensure our trip went ahead. The decision to move paid off, and we encountered the best weather throughout our journey. The experience was beyond words—fishing with AJ and Kevin felt like spending time with old friends. Their knowledge of the best fishing spots added to the enjoyment. Our trip couldn't have been better—we landed some impressive catches, and my son will be reminiscing about the ones that got away for years. We wholeheartedly recommend Battle Fish Charters and would gladly embark on another adventure with them!

Read More
CS

Chris S.

July 24, 2023
Trip taken July 24, 2023

Our day on Tupper Lake and the surrounding ponds was fantastic. Andrew and Kevin equipped us with excellent boats and gear, sharing valuable tips and fishing techniques for the area. A special highlight was my 13-year-old daughter landing the biggest fish of our outing, thanks to the guidance of these skilled professionals. Many thanks to Andrew and Kevin for a memorable experience!

Read More
JF

Jean F.

July 23, 2023
Trip taken July 23, 2023

Highly recommend this trip for individuals aged 4 to 100, whether beginners or advanced fishing enthusiasts. Many thanks to everyone who made these days so delightful. Thank you!

AB

Al B.

June 24, 2023
Trip taken June 24, 2023

My initial kayak fishing experience was a delight. The kayak provided remarkable stability, allowing me to stand up a few times confidently. Our array of lure choices, beginning with topwater options and transitioning to drop shots and wacky worms, proved highly effective. The quality equipment and expert guidance from Mike and AJ ensured a successful day of fishing, with my cousin landing the biggest catch. Grateful to Mike and AJ for a fantastic day on the water. - Allen

Read More
B

Berry

September 21, 2022
Trip taken September 21, 2022

My wife knew it was time for me to take time from sightseeing and made this reservation for me! I traveled around 1,600 miles, and this has been the perfect vacation yet! The Captain was delightful to spend time with, and we learned a lot about fishing!

Read More
MM

Michael McBride

August 17, 2022Show Reply
Trip taken August 17, 2022

Andrew is an awesome dude and an incredible guide.  It was like fishing with a best friend even though we had just met earlier that day. He listens to his clients and provides as much or as little advice as you want. Dude is a total pro and you cannot go wrong booking with him. 

Read More
K

Karen

August 3, 2022
Trip taken August 3, 2022

Wonderful trip! Andrew and Peter were enjoyable, well-informed, friendly, and patient. Moose Pond was beautiful, and we also had fun cliff jumping and swimming in it. Will book an ice fishing trip for next year.

Read More
N

Nicole

July 14, 2022
Trip taken July 14, 2022

Exciting trip and easy fishing. Our guide, AJ, was excellent with our kids, one of whom has special needs. I just can’t say enough good things. Definitely the highlight of our vacation!

S

Scott

June 29, 2022
Trip taken June 29, 2022

Captain Andrew Beaudoin and Matt did an awesome job! They know the river and are guaranteed a few spots to catch bass. And they were right. Beautiful scenery, great fishing, and good people. I highly recommend Battle Fish Charters and Captain Andrew Beaudoin!

Read More
M

Mike

June 28, 2022
Trip taken June 28, 2022

Great time fishing with some great folks. This charter takes care of everything, including a killer lunch. Our family will definitely book again.

S

Steve

June 19, 2022
Trip taken June 19, 2022

My son and I had a wonderful time fishing with Battlefish. Our vessel and equipment were outstanding, and our skipper? I honestly don't recall meeting a more knowledgeable, patient fisherman. It had been an awfully windy day following a rainstorm. We were the only group to remain in a river tubing area following the incoming cold front that night.

Read More
S

Steve

June 19, 2022
Trip taken June 19, 2022

I and my son had a FANTASTIC fishing trip with Battle fish charters. Our boat and equipment were top notch and our guide is a more knowledgeable, and patient fisherman. It was a windy evening immediately following a wild cold front. We caught some striped bass and numerous northern pike. My son came away happy with a LOT of knowledge about where to find good spots, fishing setups, lures, how to use them and such. That alone is worth the time spent and seeing his happiness during and after our evening was worth every penny of cost.

Read More
DS

Dan Schultz

October 7, 2021
Trip taken October 7, 2021

Booked an 8 hour trip with BFC in hopes to get my first pike. AJ met me at my hotel right on time at 0600 and after a very short ride we were at the lake; kayaks already in the water to launch. I was welcomed to use my own gear I brought. The pressure was off in the first 10 minutes after a solid largemouth smashed my Plopper. Now the hunt was in for pike. While the weather was great, the water like glass, and the scenery absolutely breathtaking; the fish just weren’t cooperating. Not like we hoped at least. The kayaks AJ has are big and comfortable and the electric motor makes trolling a breeze. Lunch gets delivered to the shore and was amazing. Best turkey sammich I’ve ever had. Like for real. I want another but live 4 hours away. We got into the pike after lunch and I hooked a beast only to have him get off before I could land him! I was heart broken but pumped. An 8 hour day flew by. I could have done 12 hours easy. Can’t wait to go back. I have a pike out there with my name on it.

Read More
img

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Gear Up and Join the Best Fly Fishing and Drifting Guide

About Battle Fish Charters Customer Reviews


Saranac Lake offers some of the best fishing opportunities in New York, and Battle Fish Charters is known for providing top-notch experiences. Customers rave about the excellent customer service, knowledgeable guides, and impressive catch rates. Whether it's kayak fishing on the pristine waters of Saranac Lake or braving the icy depths for an exhilarating ice fishing excursion, Battle Fish Charters has garnered enthusiastic praise for their exceptional outings.


For those seeking a one-of-a-kind adventure, the customer reviews highlight the thrill of reeling in trophy fish while taking in breathtaking scenery. The guides' passion for their craft shines through in each review, fostering a sense of excitement and anticipation among prospective anglers. From first-timers to seasoned fishermen and women, Battle Fish Charters consistently receives high marks for creating unforgettable memories on the water. So if you're ready to experience Saranac Lake's abundant fishery in a whole new light, look no further than Battle Fish Charters – where every outing promises an exciting and rewarding time on the water.


Battle Fish Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our undefined guests with the very best experience. Our customer reviews are from trips in Upper Saranac Lake, Lower Saranac Lake.